Public Document Pack



Thursday, 16 May 2013

Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road Stretford, M32 0TH

Dear Councillor,

Please find enclosed a report in respect of the following item of business listed on the Summons for the ANNUAL MEETING of Council on WEDNESDAY, 22 MAY 2013, at 6.00 PM in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, TRAFFORD TOWN HALL, TALBOT ROAD, STRETFORD:

6. Shadow Executive

To note the membership of the Shadow Executive.

1 - 2

Pages

Yours sincerely,

THERESA GRANT

Chief Executive

Membership of the Council

Councillors Mrs. P. Young (Mayor), D. Butt (Deputy Mayor), D. Acton, S. Adshead,
S. Anstee, Dr. K. Barclay, J. Baugh, J. Bennett, Miss L. Blackburn, R. Bowker,
C. Boyes, Mrs. A. Bruer-Morris, J. Brophy, B Brotherton, D. Bunting, C. Candish,
R Chilton, M. Colledge, Mrs. L. Cooke, M. Cordingley, M. Cornes, J. Coupe,
Mrs. P. Dixon, A. Duffield, Mrs. L. Evans, T. Fishwick, M. Freeman, P. Gratrix,
J. Harding, D. Higgins, J. Holden, M. Hyman, C. Hynes, D. Jarman, P. Lally, J. Lamb,
J. Lloyd, E.H. Malik, A. Mitchell, P. Myers, D. O'Sullivan, I. Platt, K. Procter, D. Quayle,
J.R. Reilly, Mrs. J. Reilly, B. Rigby, T. Ross, B. Sharp, B. Shaw, J. Smith,
E.W. Stennett, N. Taylor, S. Taylor, L. Walsh, Mrs. V. Ward, A. Western, D. Western,
K. Weston, M. Whetton, Mrs. J. Wilkinson, A. Williams and M. Young

<u>Further Information</u> For help, advice and information about this meeting please contact:

Ian Cockill, Democratic Services Officer Tel: 0161 912 1387 Email: <u>ian.cockill@trafford.gov.uk</u>

This supplementary item was issued on **Thursday**, **16 May 2013** by the Legal and Democratic Services Section, Trafford Council, Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford M32 0TH

Agenda Item 6

TRAFFORD COUNCIL

Report to:	Annual Meeting of the Council
Date:	22 May 2013
Report for:	Information
Report of:	Chief Executive

Report Title

SHADOW EXECUTIVE

<u>Summary</u>

To note the Members of the main opposition with shadow responsibility for the Executive portfolio areas.

Recommendation(s)

To note the members of the Shadow Executive as set out in the Appendix.

Contact person for access to background papers and further information:

Name:Ian CockillExtension:1387

Background Papers: None.

MEMBERSHIP OF THE SHADOW EXECUTIVE 2013/14

Councillor	PORTFOLIO
David Acton (Leader)	
Judith Lloyd (Deputy Leader)	Education
Joanne Bennett	Adult Social Services
Jane Baugh	Community Health and Wellbeing
Mike Cordingley	Economic Growth and Prosperity
Barry Brotherton	Finance
Stephen Adshead	Highways and Environment
Kevin Procter	Safe and Strong Communities
Tom Ross	Supporting Children and Families
Andrew Western	Transformation and Resources

Note: The Members' Allowances Scheme specifies that Shadow Executive arrangements should reflect the composition of the Council's Executive, thus:

- (a) the Shadow Executive must be composed of identical portfolio areas; and
- (b) the number of Members appointed to the Shadow Executive (including the Member appointed as Deputy Leader) must be equal to or less than the number of Members appointed to the Executive.